Documentation

Deprecating Content

You can deprecate Collections and Role repositories that you own from the ‘My Content’ page. To do this, select the Namespace that contains the Collection or Role, and select the Deprecate option in the dropdown menu next to the import button. Conversely, undeprecate by selecting Un-Deprecate from the same dropdown menu.

../_images/deprecate-01.png

Deprecated content is marked with the deprecated tag on the Search, My Content, Author and Content Detail pages. Deprecated content is filtered out of search results by default. It is still possible to find and use deprecated content by removing the search filter for ‘Deprecated: False’ on the search page, however using deprecated content will result in a warning.

../_images/deprecate-02.png